images (1) images

These days I have been struggling as to do what I write. I am actually thinking hard about what do I pen down. I think I am too cluttered with multiple thoughts and negativity around me. I know, I should let it affect me but then it is affecting me. The office politics suck. People here are next to impossible. Everybody will come to you with an agenda. I am scared opening up to anybody out here. Thank god, I fall under that category where I can do without friends or chit chat to make me comfortable. I can be on my own, I rather prefer being on my own. It is difficult to be fake and mingle with people whom you dislike… maybe dislike is a strong term, but yes, I am uncomfortable when with them and I am sure it’s the same case there. The marketing head here works in one policy, get your pets in the team and then chill. This company is going bonkers with such recruits. Sometimes, I feel am I the only one who can notice all this? Is there no one who can see all this? Or do they just keep mum, like me. So, my boss is quiet supportive. He listens to me patiently but still there are no answers to certain questions, I think he wishes to be safe in his place. Fair enough, this is office not home. So all good.

Anyways coming back to the topic, this HOD is a total idiot. He doesn’t understand “a” of marketing and digital marketing …. What is that is the biggest question. Sad, but if the HOD is partial and doesn’t appreciate any newer ideas the brand with doom. I can already see this for the company. Eventually, all boils down to what I alone can do. Anyways, I think this idiot needs to know what is marketing all about. It’s like spending company’s money on anything that you feel like. I think he is still in the nascent stage of BTL, he needs to experience the power of what digital can do. I joined this start up to get my ideas roll, reapply but now with this idiot it is just his pets job. Eeeeks, how I hate this place now. I feel saturated already in a months’ time. The feel is more suffocating and disgusting. I always believed that joining a startup is fun. You get to do and explore new things. Learn & do what you want, basically, experiment, fail & then succeed. But it looks totally different here. I wonder what is my experience going to be once I am out of this place, again a thought crops up saying… chill and focus on what you are doing. Yea, actually I should be focusing on what I am going currently and not think of what If and buts.

It just stuck me, my former boss at my first job had told this to me – Do not let ass holes rent spaced in your mind. True. I think I should not let this asshole screw up my day & my thought process. I am loving this writing thing, it just helps you get all the negativity out and start fresh. Wohooo, I think I have found my way to let go things.